Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le blog d' IMAGE&POESIE

DYLAN THOMAS, art print d' OLIVER LAKE, UK

13 Juillet 2009, 18:50pm

Publié par image.poésie

dylan
(copyright de l'artiste)
LIEN: http://artflock.com/artist/lakeillustration/


DYLAN’S DAUGHTER

 

They want me at the party

I don’t know them

they don’t know me

because I’m Dylan’s daughter.

 

Why can’t my husband go

alone

they’re his friends

his party

but no

they want me there too.

 

Can’t you ring

I’m indisposed, awful cold

a bug

a severe allergy

to their kind invite.

 

No hope

no good prevaricating

got to bathe

prink and pother

choose an outfit

and worse

be ready on time.

 

“By six, did you say ?”

“The earlier we get there

the earlier we can leave”

he lies

knowing the return trek

will be cold,

late

lengthy.

 

While I’m celebrating with

Prosecco and delicious food

he’ll be singing his heart out

with Welsh friends

last to go

befuddled and sung out

with me in tow.

 

Ah, well

better get ready

pronto

because I’m Dylan’s daughter.

 

AERONWY  THOMAS