Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le blog d' IMAGE&POESIE

A WALK ALONG THE BEACH, tableau de MATS ERIKSSON, Suède. FULL MOON, poème d'AERONWY THOMAS, UK

14 Mai 2010, 12:38pm

Publié par image.poésie

mats-eriksson.jpg

(copyright de l'artiste)

 

LIEN: http://www.mats-eriksson.com/1.html

 

FULL MOON

I was going out to see

the night sky in Laugharne

all the stars blinking

black velvet backdrop

and lofty and shining

the moon at full strength

 

I was going to saunter

along the cliffwalk

wrap up warm

in scarf and mitts

fur hat

and fleece-lined anorak

 

I was going to meet you

guided by the brilliant

light of a night sky

just like we used to

along the seashore to find you were waiting.

 

 

Has you been there

I would have kissed

your face lit by the moon

if I recognised you

after so long.

 

I could have

but it was too cold.

 

 

                                     AERONWY THOMAS